Today’s Progress 3/25/15

So, what do you call a painting that consists of 12 pieces? I looked and looked and the answer that appears to make the most sense is polyptych. Sounds more like something a doctor would find during some invasive test than a colorful work of art. Interesting that the title to this piece is “My Diagnosis”, homage to the 12 things ChemLawn said was “wrong” with my lawn as a result of my free consultation. “Getouttahere”, I said. I love these natives. The canvas colors are all based on research I did on each plant from a medieval English botanical.

IMG_8180 FullSizeRender copy

Leave a Reply

